Day 1 Drawing To A Close

Today has been a better day for Greg…..still not good, but better.  He had more of an appetite and ate more.  We walked around the unit several times.  And…he hasn’t had a fever!  He still sort of fluctuates between feeling bad and feeling worse, but I think today was more bad than worse.

The first round of chemo was started at 4:45 this afternoon.  He received three different IV chemo drugs, one right after the other.  He did have some nausea and a lot of tiredness.  His chemo is now finished for today and he is sleeping.  Please pray that he will get some good sleep tonight with no night sweats, pain or nausea.

Thank you again for all of your prayers, emails, fb messages and blog comments.  Please forgive me for not responding to each of them personally, but know that they are such an encouragement to us!

One last thing…tomorrow is Greg’s birthday!  Great way to spend your birthday, huh?  I know it’s late, and they won’t get here in time, but I thought I would share our address here at the hospital in case you might like to send him a birthday card!  Not a party, but at least it will make him feel special and loved!  By the way, don’t tell Greg that I told you it was his birthday because, well…..you know how he is!!!

Greg Masters

Room P1006

P.O.Box 300206

Houston, TX 77230

Trusting His Plan,

Greg, Sandra, Katie, Emilie and Jacob

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    May 19, 2013 @ 00:03:54

    I am so relieved Greg is doing some better. Needless to say, I am praying for all of you (and Mom & Dad) almost constantly. I am so sad that you are having to go through all this but very thankful for both your family’s faith and for my own right now. Don’t know how I could handle it without God’s help, and your faith is an encouragement to me. Our hope is in our God! I mailed a birthday card on Thursday to your house. Wasn’t sure where to send it at that point. Anyway, please tell Greg I’m thinking about him and praying a LOT.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Sarah harris
    May 19, 2013 @ 13:41:19

    The Harris Family is thinking of you and praying for you. Happy Birthday Greg!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

