God Is So Cool!!

So, after my post last night about being tired and growing weary in this “battle” that we are in. And posting about how I needed to get rid of wrong thinking, and replace satan’s lies with God’s Truth. And being reminded that we are the victors though Christ Jesus…this morning I pick up a devotion book that I haven’t read in weeks and this is what I read:

Triumphant runner! I pray that you will not grow tired or weary of the race that is set before you. You have been designed by God to succeed and to fulfill a calling that is only yours and no one else’s. I pray that you will throw aside every weight and sin that would so easily entangle you and slow you down. In the name of Jesus, you will run in the freedom and power that have been given to you by His great sacrifice. You are more than a conqueror in Jesus, and I pray that you will strive for the excellence you have been called to and that you will succeed. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Isn’t God SO cool! Always the Encourager! Always the Comforter! Always the Listener! Always the Counselor! Always the Lifter of my Head! Always the Lover of my Soul! Always the One who has what I need!

I always ask you to pray for our family. Today, I pray for you! I pray that you will experience the joy, the love, the peace that only our Heavenly Father can provide. I pray that TODAY you will take the time to read His Word and get to know Him better! He is ALL that we need!!

Trusting His Plan,
Greg, Sandra, Katie, Emilie and Jacob

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marykprather
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 09:43:06

    You are such a shining example. Thank you for writing this blog!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Gina Ramsey
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 09:45:36

    Thank you Sandra!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan J
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 09:46:41

    Sandra – You always encourage others – thank you. Just what I needed to hear!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Bethany Johnson
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 09:54:05

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share what God’s doing! I am encouraged and will share with my sister who’s having a tough time too. Love, Bethany

    ________________________________

    Like

    Reply

  5. kddmyers
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 10:14:53

    Sandra, thank you for letting God use you and your circumstances to minister to others. What a blessing and example you are to me!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Cathy Goddard
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 10:23:33

    Hebrews 12:1 was my memory verse last week and God has been speaking to me as well about that “great cloud of witnesses” that is enouraging us! Also about how “everything that hinders and entangles” can also be my fears and trying to know what the future holds for me, moment by moment through all the changes. Lord, please help us all in your Spirit lean into your peace. Much love, Cathy

    Like

    Reply

  7. Linda Sewell
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 10:53:16

    Thank you, Sandra. I do sometimes grow weary even though my race is not as difficult as yours. I thank God that He is beside us no matter what our difficulties are. Hebrews 12:1 was also my memory verse this week. I am focusing my eyes on Jesus. Thank you for your encouragement.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Cherie Maurer
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 09:20:12

    Thank you, Sandra!! HE is always right on time!! Love you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

