Round 3 Has Started

We were able to get in a room about 2:00 yesterday afternoon. But the actual treatment didn’t get started until late last night. Seems like someone was coming in the room every 30-45 minutes throughout the night! Needless to say we got very little sleep. So far Greg is tolerating everything pretty well. He has had some tremors/chills and a little nausea. Despite this, he was able to be on a couple of conference calls for work this morning. He is dozing now…the demerol for the tremors makes him sleepy. Hoping that later he will feel like getting out of the room and walking a bit. The cardiologist stopped by this morning to check on Greg’s status. He says that all looks good right now with his heart. They will continue to keep a close eye on him throughout the course of treatment.

Thank you to everyone who sent encouraging words our way yesterday. We are still trying to absorb all of the news, but are still hopeful and will continue to trust and believe for Greg’s complete healing. The Lord reminded me once again this morning that He loves us, that He is for us and that He knows exactly what is going on in our lives. I read from two devotionals each morning and this morning the Lord used both of them to speak love, encouragement and hope to me.

From His Princess Warrior:
My Beloved Warrior,
Hopelessness is just an illusion, My beloved Warrior. I am your Hope and your future is in My hands. Just as I parted the Red Sea of hopelessness for Moses and My chosen people, I will part your sea and you will walk in the promises I have for your life. Don’t allow the illusion of the enemy to become reality. Fires will never burn you out; raging waters will not drown your dreams. I am bigger than any challenge you are facing. Now, My Princess Warrior, fight the temptation to give up, and allow Me to walk you into a life filled with indescribable hope for your future!
Love,
Your King, your Hope

From Jesus Today:
Beloved, find rest in Me alone. Your hope comes from Me. Rest and hope make a wonderful combination, and you can find plenty of both in Me. Some people search for the best bed or pillow – or even sleeping pill – in their quest for deep sleep, but only I can provide what you really need. When you rest trustingly in My Presence, I not only refresh you – I fill you with hope. Hope can make the difference between life and death. Prisoners of war who stop hoping are much less likely to survive. The same is true of people who are battling life-threatening illnesses. So it is important to nurture well your precious hope. It is also vital to place your hope ultimately in Me. Circumstances change all the time, but I am the same yesterday, today, and forever. Moreover, I love you with perfect, life-giving Love. My unfailing Love rests upon you as you put your hope in Me.

Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will not be shaken. Psalm 62:5-6

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. Hebrews 13:8

May Your unfailing love rest upon us, O Lord, even as we put our hope in you. Psalm 33:22

Please continue to keep our family in your prayers. He is our HOPE!!

Trusting His Plan,
Greg, Sandra, Katie, Emilie and Jacob

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. celeste
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 13:18:34

    When we read your post yesterday, Steve got the kids together, and we prayed for you all. God’s peace to you. Isaiah 26:3, 4

    Like

    Reply

  2. Bethany Johnson
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 14:19:42

    I’ve been praying for you today as I worked around the house. Thank you for sharing your heart with me through your blog. Love, Bethany

    ________________________________

    Like

    Reply

  3. Dorcas
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 16:11:30

    You have been on my mind a lot lately…praying for God’s grace and strength for you in this journey!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 11:17:22

    praying for renewed hope today~ much love, L

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

