Good Word

A good word for me (and maybe you!) this morning.

Psalm 13
How long, O Lord? Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me?
2 How long must I take counsel in my soul
and have sorrow in my heart all the day?
How long shall my enemy be exalted over me?
3 Consider and answer me, O Lord my God;
light up my eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death,
4 lest my enemy say, “I have prevailed over him,”
lest my foes rejoice because I am shaken.
5 But I have trusted in your steadfast love;
my heart shall rejoice in your salvation.
6 I will sing to the Lord,
because he has dealt bountifully with me.

Psalm 73
26 My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
27 For behold, those who are far from you shall perish;
you put an end to everyone who is unfaithful to you.
28 But for me it is good to be near God;
I have made the Lord God my refuge,
that I may tell of all your works.

The days are hard, but God is good!
Trusting His Plan,
Sandra, Katie, Emilie and Jacob

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Don & Mary Alice
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 09:01:13

    Thank you for the Good Word. We continue to pray for you and your family. We appreciate so much your continued messages to us. We love you!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Claudia Voigt
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 09:17:59

    Thank you Sandra! I am going to print this for my personal journal (as I have many of your other postings. God’s Word is living and applicable to every day. Praying for you always.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Michelle Plunkett
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 09:20:24

    Amen and Amen!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Faye
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 11:22:55

    A good word indeed! In the midst of sorrow and sadness it is good to remember and be grateful for the mercies and blessings of God and bask and rest in his loving arms. Continuing to pray for you…

    Like

    Reply

  5. Rocky
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 15:41:29

    Paul said. “The Scriptures give us patience and encouragement so that we can have hope.” (Romans 15:4). Greg was and still is an encouragement to me in my walk with our Father. Your writtings and faith have been a blessing to my faith. Psalms 121:1-2 says,
    1 I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
    where does my help come from?
    2 My help comes from the Lord,
    the Maker of heaven and earth.
    and Hebrews 11:1 says to us
    Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.
    Knowing Greg and his love for God, for you and his children and then hearing and reading how each of you love Greg and our Father has indeed blessed me. It is one thing to read the scriptures but how blessed are we to see an entire family live them. My prayers are with you.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

