Meditation Monday

Tonight I talked with a friend that Greg and I met at MD Anderson. His wife is currently doing battle with melanoma. We talked about how hard it is to see someone we love so much have to endure such pain and sickness. We talked about how it’s so hard to understand why the Lord allows these heart-breaking things into our lives. The Lord continues to show me that although the question is “Why”, the answer is always “Trust.”

Tonight in my reading, the Lord led me to Romans 11:33-36. “Oh, the depth of the riches and wisdom and knowledge of God! How unfathomable, inscrutable, unsearchable are His judgments, His decisions! And how untraceable, mysterious, undiscoverable are His ways, His methods, His paths! For who has known the mind of the Lord and who has understood His thoughts, or who has ever been His counselor? Or who has first given God anything that he might be paid back or that he could claim a recompense? For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. For all things originate with Him and come from Him; all things live through Him, and all things center in and tend to consummate and to end in Him. To Him be glory forever! Amen – so be it!”

I don’t know His thoughts and I don’t understand His ways. He certainly doesn’t owe me anything. I still have lots of “Why’s”, but I choose to trust. From Him, and through Him and to Him are all things. He is my EVERYTHING! To Him be glory forever! Amen – so be it!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. celeste
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 23:45:11

    Hi Sandra. Praying for you. Again today, without any prompting on my part, while my homeroom kids were mentioning prayer requests, one of the kids raised his hand and said, ” The Masters family.”. There are three students, all boys, who daily mention you folks when we take prayer requests. None of them have met you folks. It is a daily reminder to me that God cares for His children. Jesus intercedes for you, sometimes through the prayers of 12 year old boys who have never met you. You are not forgotten.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan Dell
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 08:46:11

    My children and I also continue to pray for you, Katie, Emilie, and Jacob. Thank you for continuing to share the story about how God is working in your lives. It gives me courage and strengthens my faith as I see how He is faithful to you.
    The previous post goes for us too… You are not forgotten!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Claudia Voigt
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 10:27:13

    Amen! I choose to trust Him too! Thank you for the words of encouragement!

    Like

    Reply

  4. kddmyers
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 12:53:54

    Sandra, Thank you for sharing this. Your family is very often in our thoughts and prayers… even little Jake will ask for prayer “for the Masters Family”. We will continue to lift you up.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

