Just To Give You A Little Chuckle! :-)

Just wanted to share a story that brought a smile to my face this past week. For those of you that really knew Greg, I think it will make you giggle too!

Over the past several months, I have had to learn to do many things that I have never had to do before because Greg always took care of these things for us. One such thing is car insurance. Turns out that our policy is due to be renewed this month. So, having the training that I have had over the last 27+ years, I knew not to just automatically pay the bill. I thought maybe I should shop around to see if I could get a better rate. But, seeing as how I’m already swamped with “learning” new things, I thought maybe now is not the best time to do that…maybe at our next renewal. But, I did think that since we now have one less driver our rates might decrease some, so I decided to call the agent and discuss this before I mailed in the payment. (Ends up my rates are probably going to increase, rather than decrease since I no longer qualify for the “marriage discount”. Not happy about that at all, but that’s a story for another time!)

Anyway, as I was talking to the agent about our policy he told me that he vividly remembered meeting Greg the first time. He said that Greg came into his office, sat down and pulled out his folder. He said Greg knew what he wanted, how he wanted it done, had shopped around and knew his stuff! Greg asked lots of questions….questions that he, as the agent should have been asking! I told him that it did not surprise me at all that Greg had “done his homework”! He said that he often uses Greg as an example in training meetings to show what it means to be prepared. I told the agent that I was sure that he had to work for that sale and that he probably felt like he had really earned his money that day!

I just loved how he remembered such specific details and how Greg had made an impression on him. And how none of the things that he said surprised me in the least! Just another proof that Greg was the same Greg no matter where he was or who he was with! And just another reminder to me of why I loved him and miss him so much!

I’m sure many of you are shaking your heads saying, “Yep! That sounds just like Greg!” I hope this story brings a smile to your face as you remember Greg…the one you called family member, co-worker, and/or friend! Thank you all for your support over the past few months. Your words of encouragement, prayers and acts of kindness have meant so much!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faye
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 21:05:55

    πŸ™‚ I didn’t know Greg well enough to chuckle, but your story about him did make me smile!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Linda Sewell
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 21:49:53

    Your story brought a smile to my face as well. Love you.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Claudia
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 21:50:57

    Wonderful story & memories! I really enjoyed reading this & giving me the opportunity to know your beloved Greg better! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Gina Ramsey
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 23:28:20

    Remembering Greg always brings a smile to my face!

    Like

    Reply

  5. kkgreenhouse
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 06:27:31

    πŸ™‚ Love the story about Greg. His legacy lives on…in places you’d never guess.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Carolyn Masters
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 22:10:54

    I did get a little chuckle out of this. Knowing Greg (and Greg’s Dad) I was not surprised. You were right, the agent probably felt he earned this sale. We miss him so much. Love You. Greg’s Mom

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

