5 Things Your Friends In Crisis Wish You Knew (from another blog)

This is a post from my blog exactly one year ago today. I think I can appreciate it even more today.

Trusting His Plan

This is a great post that I read today at bostern.com.  I thought it was so good and wanted to share it with you!

Sandra

5 Things Your Friends in Crisis Wish you Knew

Let me start by saying: I certainly do not speak for everyone in crisis. There are a million different kinds of people and a million different kinds of battle. I’ve tried to stick to things I’ve heard many times from many people, but this list reflects my two years in the trenches more than anything else.

 1. Sometimes your life is hard to look at. I will try to attend your daughter’s wedding and I will be so happy for her. But I will look away when her father walks her down the aisle and I will leave before the daddy-daughter dance. These things are too much for me. I’m not mad; I’m just…

View original post 501 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kkgreenhouse
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 09:46:19

    Sandra, Thank you for sharing this. I understand what you’re saying through this message. Even though we don’t see you like we did at Voyagers, know that you and your family are still in our prayers. I can’t even begin to imagine your new life. (Nor the two years battling cancer.) But I am thankful that you do have close friends and family and that Jesus is always there.  Your family has always been special to me. We love you!  Kim

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

