28 Years

We did it!

We did it!


Today would have been mine and Greg’s 28th anniversary. I’ve actually been dreading this day for several weeks now. But after much prayer (aka whining and complaining), the Lord began to show me that I needed to celebrate this day…..not sit around and feel sorry for myself. An anniversary is a day to remember a significant event. September 27, 1986 was one of the very best days of my life. I look back on that day with much joy and happiness! It is a day that I always want to remember. So, today I choose to celebrate (with some difficulty and a few tears 😦 ) the gift of marriage and the fact that He chose to bless me with that gift for 27 years!

My day was filled with sweet surprises…from thoughtful texts and messages from friends and family, to flowers and gifts, to a delicious dinner out with my three great kids. If I can’t celebrate my anniversary with my husband, then celebrating with the three biggest blessings that came from my marriage is the next best thing!!
IMG_5970

IMG_5972

IMG_5974

IMG_5976

IMG_5977

IMG_5980

I am so thankful for the Lord’s sweet reminders to me that He loves me and remembers me. That He is always with me and will never leave me. That He is for me and not against me. So tonight, although I go to bed with a lonely heart, I also go to bed with a full heart! A heart full of love for my husband. A heart full of love for my children. A heart full of love for my family and friends. A heart full of love for my Savior!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie Maurer
    Sep 27, 2014 @ 22:38:42

    Happy Anniversary! I wish it could have been different, but what wonderful memories you have!!! Ya’ll made GREAT kids, too!!! I love you!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kimberly Coffey
    Sep 27, 2014 @ 23:17:00

    Happy Anniversary, I am so glad you do have 3 blessings to have as reminders of God’s love you and Greg shared.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Gina Ramsey
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 01:40:09

    I am glad I stood up with you and Greg in the church that wonderful day. I still feel honored 28 years later. Love you!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Dennis Pitts
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 08:25:35

    Happy Anniversary Sandra!! Great looking family!! Hopefully I will meet them one day.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Jo
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 14:44:19

    Happy Anniversary, Sandra! I’m happy for you that you can celebrate the blessings of three wonderful children who are all a treasured reminder of the love you and Greg shared! What love and what blessings and reminder of God’s everlasting and enduring love!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

