Jehovah-Jireh: The Lord Will Provide!

What a tremendous blessing we received this morning! We are getting ready to do some exterior renovations on our home and needed to have some shrubs and trees removed. I mentioned it to a friend of mine and that’s all it took….this morning he had a whole crew of folks from his small group here to take care of it! It just so happens that a guy in his group owns a tree service business…..the Lord provides yet again!

This whole renovation project has been such a daunting task for me. It’s something that Greg and I had been talking about needing to have done for the past several years. We had just about gotten to the point of getting it started when Greg was diagnosed with melanoma, so everything was put on hold. There were some issues with the siding and I was really afraid to let it go any longer, so I fearfully started the process of getting estimates. I am so thankful that Greg and I had already been talking about it and many of the decisions about we wanted had already been made.

The process has been difficult and very stressful for me, but the Lord has been faithful to provide guidance and help with every step. He has led me to a contractor that I feel very good about using, someone who I feel I can trust and who will look out for my best interests. He has provided a dear friend that works in this same industry to lead me and guide me in the decision-making process. My friend will be around as the job is being done to be a second set of eyes to make sure things are done properly. The Lord has also provided another dear friend that is helping me with landscaping….another thing I know nothing about. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Lord continues to show me over and over that He is with me, that He loves me, that He will provide for me and that I can trust Him! What a wonderful thing to be a part of the Body of Christ!!

Here are a few pictures from this morning’s blessing.

Before

Before

Before

Before

IMG_5981

IMG_5985

IMG_5987

IMG_5988

IMG_5989

IMG_5991

IMG_5992

IMG_5994

IMG_5996

IMG_5998

IMG_5999

The Crew!

The Crew!

IMG_6003

After!

After!

IMG_6006

Now…..on to phase 2!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele Bradfield
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 16:32:11

    What a blessing! And here we were talking about that yesterday! God is constantly showing you that you are not alone!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Bethany Johnson
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 07:09:33

    Awesome! Praying for you extra today.

    Bethany Johnson Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply

  3. Cherie Maurer
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 23:18:02

    A time to plant, a time to UPROOT!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to come see it!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

