The Greatest Love Of All

February 14 has come and gone once again. How can it be that I have now spent two Valentine’s Days without Greg??
Pictures and posts of romantic dates and dinners, exciting get-aways with the one you love, and the ever popular Valentine’s gifts of flowers, candy and sparkling, new jewelry. Another reminder of what I don’t have.

But, it’s also another opportunity to focus on what I do have. Although, I’ll be the first to tell you that Valentine’s Day without my spouse really stinks, I’ll also be the first to tell you that I still have a love that is worth celebrating.

I have the love of my children. I have the love of my family and friends. And I have the greatest love of all…the love of my Savior! He is my One True Love and He is the One that blesses me with all the other loves in my life. He is the source of all that is good in my life.

So this past Valentine’s weekend, I chose to celebrate the gift of love. Jacob and I spent time with my nephews on Friday night, loving on them while their Mommy and Daddy went out for a Valentine’s dinner. Emilie surprised me with beautiful roses on Saturday morning! Katie came home Saturday afternoon and brought me some yummy chocolates! And Saturday evening, we enjoyed spending some time with Greg’s parents.

Three good-looking guys and CFA ice cream...what could be better??

Three good-looking guys and CFA ice cream…what could be better??

Cousins....friends!

Cousins….friends!

Treats from my sweets!

Treats from my sweets!

I am so thankful for all the “loves” that I been blessed with! And I continue to be humbled by the greatest Love of all….For God so LOVED the world that He gave His one and only Son that whoever believes in Him should never die, but have eternal life. (John 3:16)

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Alice
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 19:46:01

    Such a sweet post! Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Cherie Maurer
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 20:03:21

    The roses are my favorite color!!!! Sweet girls you have! Love you!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Gina Ramsey
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 20:59:28

    You are blessed with three wonderful children!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Tracy
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 22:04:44

    So sweet! Thanks for sharing! Love you, friend! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  5. Amanda Kurz
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 03:20:59

    I believe the Lord is so honored by your attitude of choosing to be thankful to Him as the source of love and for choosing to serve others (your brother and his wife) rather than feel entitled. I imagine these are difficult choices that require the Holy Spirit empowering you to be able to make them.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Gmail
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 06:35:46

    Thank you for the amazing posts! God continues to work through you to point all of us to Jesus! No matter what he has in store for your memoirs – it’s a privilege to read your journey! Thank you for the transparency and reminder that God does work all things out for our good and he loves us endlessly, lavishly and eternally. One day we will see face-to-face!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    Reply

  7. Claudia Voigt
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 09:12:47

    Our mantra as we trudge thru widowness:
    Job 1:2121st Century King James Version (KJ21)

    21 and said, “Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither. The Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.”

    Like

    Reply

  8. John Diamond
    May 13, 2015 @ 16:58:59

    Hi, Please change my Email address to johndiamond36@gmail.com Thank-you John Diamond

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

