Changes….They Are A-coming

You might notice some upcoming changes with my blog. The Lord has been talking to me and reminding me that my life is about more than just death, and grief, and loss. More than sadness, and tears, and loneliness. More than the past, the unfulfilled dreams and the fears of the future. Of course those things will always be a huge part of my life; they won’t ever go away, but they are not WHO I am. My life is about so much more…..God has so much more for me!

As I’ve been praying about this, the Lord reminded me of this blog post I wrote back in March of 2013…Cancer Does Not Define Our Lives Today I find myself facing the same issue, just different circumstances. If I choose to let grief, sadness, and fears consume and define me, I am guilty of allowing them to become idols in my life. It’s hard. It’s a day by day choice. I often fail. But my prayer is that as the days continue to pass by, I will find myself more and more choosing to tear down the idols of loneliness, grief, sadness, unfulfilled dreams and fears about the future, and instead replacing them with the truth of God’s Word. I am NEVER alone. (Matt. 28:20) I don’t have to grieve like those who have no hope. (1 Thes. 4:13) My weeping won’t last forever; He will restore my joy. (Psalm 30:5) He is close to broken-hearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. (Psalm 34:18) He is doing something new in my life and will put new dreams within my heart. (Is. 43:19) I do not have to be afraid of what my future holds. (Is. 41:10) (Jer. 29:11)

So, all of that to say that the content of my blog may change a bit. I may be posting more often. The main focus will still be about trusting God’s plan for my life and encouraging you to do the same, but I also want it to be a little more about daily life in general. Not just what’s going on in my life, but what’s going on in yours as well. We all have “hard stuff” in our lives, and I’d like for this to be a place where we can share with one another, pray for one another, encourage one another, support one another, and even make each other laugh! Some posts will be a little more light-hearted, and some will be a little more interactive. I want to hear from YOU!

Stay tuned for my first “audience participation” post coming up later this evening!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie M
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 15:25:25

    Can’t wait….I LOVE surprises!!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. CJ4Him
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 16:43:07

    Sandra,

    Your post reminded me of how I answered one of my BSF questions this week as I was thinking of how the Lord intervened to heal me of bitterness that I struggled with after Ethan’s death. He is always good and sometimes my pain needs to be reminded of His miraculous intervention in my life. Looking forward to your changes and know that it will continue to glorify our Living King.

    Julie

    _____

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

