You Never Know

This morning in my Bible reading I came across two verses that reminded me so much of this post that I wrote back in October. Hard times WILL come and often they come with no warning. We MUST be preparing now, so that when our lives are hit we won’t “fall to pieces”. HE is what we need in order to be prepared. We need to know Him, know His Word and daily spend time in His Presence. Make time today to prepare for what’s to come.

If you fall to pieces in a crisis, there wasn’t much to you in the first place. ~Proverbs 24:10 (MSG)

Without warning your life can turn upside down, and who knows how or when it might happen? ~Proverbs 24:22 (MSG)

Trusting His Plan

“My joy is gone; grief is upon me; my heart is sick within me.” Jer. 8:18

That is the first verse that I read this morning in my devotion time, and I must say that it pretty much sums up how I feel today. It’s been an emotional week. It’s a struggle to keep my joy. Can’t sleep at night. Can’t turn off the “recording” in my mind that plays over and over and over. Replaying the last few days that Greg was here. It’s coming up on a year now….October 20. How can that be?? How can it seem like yesterday, but also like an eternity? It seems like yesterday because the feelings, the emotions, the memories are still so fresh, so painful, so raw, so real. But at the same time, every day without Greg feels like an eternity. Looking back on my blog posts from this time…

View original post 688 more words

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan Honea
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 10:51:44

    Thank you for sharing…..your posts are an encouragement and blessing to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Amanda Kurz
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 16:33:52

    This is so challenging, in a good but also very hard kind of way. Thank you for reminding me that in this life we will face suffering, and we are known as Christ’s disciples by how we choose to respond.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Carolyn Masters
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:50:49

    I share with you in the struggle to keep my joy, when so many painful memories still run through my thoughts. I am so thankful for all the good memories I have (and they are many). I am so glad that God understands and is always there to carry us through the hard times.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

