Love Is Not Always Pretty, But It Is Always Beautiful!

I sat down this morning to write a post about Good Friday. A day that humbles me and brings me to tears as I think what Jesus did for me. For me! I will never get over the fact that He did what He did….for me. The pain, the humiliation, the agony, the injustice, the cruelty that He endured for me. I just could find no words, then I remembered the post I wrote on Good Friday last year and I believe it really captures my feelings on this day. I pray that you spend some time today reflecting and thanking Jesus for His great love for you.

Trusting His Plan

Good Friday…..it’s always seemed like sort of an ironic name for the day that we celebrate today. The day that Jesus was crucified. The day that He was mocked and humiliated. The day that He was killed. Really…..we call that day good??? And if that were all that had happened on that day, there would have been nothing good about it. The sadness, the pain, the cruelty, the ugliness, the violence, the suffering, the blood, the agony, the gore, the tears….nothing good about that day. It was not pretty.

BUT, that’s not all that day was about. That day represents freedom, grace, mercy, healing, redemption and LOVE! Jesus willingly went to the cross. He willingly took my sin upon Himself. He willingly took the spikes in His hands and feet, and the spear in His side to pay the debt that I owed, but that I could never, ever pay…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

