Thanks For Lending Your Faith And Hope!

I received this GriefShare email, and the words are so true. Just wanted to share it and thank all of my friends and family for walking beside me, praying for me, encouraging me, taking care of my children and me as we walk this journey of grief and healing. Thank you for lending us your faith and hope!

“Faith is what carries you through,” says Dr. H. Norman Wright. “It is vital. But the problem is, during an intense loss or trauma or crisis sometimes you wonder, ‘Where is my faith? Where is my hope?’ And that’s when you need somebody else to walk alongside you and say, ‘Let me lend you my faith and my hope until your own comes back again.’”

A strong Christian friend will be invaluable on your grief journey. This friend will listen, be available, and uphold you in prayer. He or she will spur you on to a deeper relationship with Christ.

“I long to see you so that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to make you strong—that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith” (Romans 1:11-12).

Your friend, in turn, will grow and be blessed by the almighty God who greatly rewards those who follow His commands.

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Dell
    Apr 10, 2015 @ 09:23:15

    Your journey has impacted my family in so many ways. Of course Matthew… because of his friendship with Jacob. But each of us have seen your faith and trust in God growing before our eyes. Thank you for being open and sharing your journey with us. We are blessed because of you… because of Greg. We love you!
    The Dell Family

    Like

    Reply

  2. kkgreenhouse
    Apr 10, 2015 @ 15:45:28

    Good words…

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jo
    Apr 11, 2015 @ 08:30:45

    Sandra, the GriefShare program is a wonderful, wonderful program to help those who are grieving the loss of a loved one. My husband and I facilitated this group for several years in our church and I know first-hand how helpful it has been to those with losses. When my husband passed away in December, 2013, I did not feel I could lead a group while my grief was so raw and fresh, but I do think having gone through the program so many times before helped me in dealing with my own grief. The series is video driven, but the real healing comes from group discussion.

    You would be a great facilitator for such a group in your church or community if you do not have a program near you. We need more programs like GriefShare to help all those who are struggling. I hope you will consider checking into this. God could use you in a very special way as you share more about your journey. May God continue to bless you in your journey.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

