Babies, Babies, Babies!!

I loved the baby/toddler stage with my children and I really miss having little ones around. So, I got my baby fix this week by being able to spend time with these sweet little blessings!

We welcomed the newest member of our family, my precious great-niece, Averie Delilah! She was born on Jan. 14 and is so beautiful and so tiny….5lbs 9oz. She really wanted to come to her own baby shower, so she arrived three weeks early. ๐Ÿ™‚

Averie Delilah

Averie Delilah

Yesterday Emilie brought Marleigh, the little girl that she keeps, over to the house for a while. Marleigh and I got to snuggle and read a couple of books together…she chose Aladdin and Lady and the Tramp. ๐Ÿ™‚

Marleigh and her stack of books

Marleigh and her stack of books

Yesterday evening, the kids and I had fun watching my great-nephew, Zachary, while his mom went out for a bit. We’re trying to get him more familiar with us and our home (and with Chipper!) since we are going to be keeping him for about ten days this summer! We’re just a liiiitle excited about that!

Zachary Gregory

Zachary Gregory

So thankful for the chance to spend some time with these cuties this week! They make me smile! ๐Ÿ™‚

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie
    Jan 22, 2016 @ 21:52:57

    Practicing for grandchildren!! I got to practice last night with 2 little boys that came over. Fun, fun!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Carolyn Masters
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 18:51:21

    They are all so cute. You are such a good mom, I am sure you, Emilie & Jake will do a great job taking care of Zack,

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

