3 Things + A Bonus!

Here are three things that have brought me joy and made me smile this week! (Plus a bonus! 🙂 )

20160319_151928

This sweet boy spent the day with us last Saturday! My great-nephew, Zachary, is 16 months old and so much fun to be around. He loves to read and he loves trucks!! He will be staying with us for several days this summer and we can’t wait!

20160326_201639

I made a Coca-cola cake for Easter! My grandmother use to make these all the time and they were always so delicious. I use her recipe and it always brings back sweet memories of times spent with her when I make one.

20160326_201716

The last Easter before Greg passed away he, Emilie and I were in the store. Emilie was asking us to buy her a bag of Starburst jelly beans, but we told her no…she already had enough junk. (Typical parent response. 🙂 ) The very next day Greg came home with…you guessed it…a bag of Starburst jelly beans for Emilie! I teased him about being such a softie. So every Easter since, I have gotten Emilie a bag of Starburst jelly beans and I tell her it’s her “traditional Dad gift.” Of course, I tell her she has to share with the rest of us!

And here’s the bonus for this week. I came across this picture tonight. Precious memories of a sweet Easter Sunday sixteen years ago.

Easter 2000

Easter 2000

Praying that each of you have a blessed Resurrection Sunday!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie
    Mar 26, 2016 @ 20:59:52

    These make me smile too!!! Greg sure could be a softie…but he could be tough! I laugh when I think him not telling the kids what the wi-fi password was! Happy Resurrection Day!!! How I look forward to MY resurrected body that will be so much better than this one! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Mar 26, 2016 @ 21:32:08

    Awwww…I am so glad that Zachary’s visit gave you joy! Ryan and I getting to see you all, enjoy your porch, and getting a lunch date gave me joy!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Mar 26, 2016 @ 21:45:31

    Something to keep in mind come Halloween…they make Starburst candy corn, too!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Gina
    Mar 26, 2016 @ 22:40:51

    I am so glad you JH ad a joyous week!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Carolyn Masters
    Mar 28, 2016 @ 18:54:50

    Some of my favorite people. Enjoyed spending Easter with these sweet people. Many precious memories. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

