Haiti Update

Well, I guess you all thought I had fallen off the face of the earth since I haven’t posted an update! In a way, I feel like I have. The wi-fi in Haiti was spotty to say the least, and I also had a really hard time uploading photos. Also, on Wednesday I had to leave the country to come back home because of kidney stones. Emilie chose to come with me, and although I hated to make her leave the team, I know that I wouldn’t have made it back home without her support and help. So after a long and painful day of travelling, and a visit to a hospital in Charlotte, North Carolina, Emilie and I arrived home yesterday around 4pm. The rest of the team, including Jacob, will be home late tonight. Although, I was heart-broken to have to leave and have been in horrible pain the last several days, the Lord has been faithful to protect and provide all along the way. My short time in Haiti has been a life-changer for me. I have so much that I want to share and many, many pictures, but just am not up to it right now.

I would ask that you pray for the rest of the team…that they would make it safely home tonight. Pray for Emilie, who has been suffering from an upset stomach for the last several days, and pray for me that these stones will pass quickly and as painlessly as possible. Thank you all!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bmdtea1
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 13:49:39

    So sorry about the kidney stones- When George had one years ago, he likened the pain to the pain experienced during childbirth – by the mother, not the father.  I hope you and Emile are much better real soon.

    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S® 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kathleen Dooley
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 13:51:16

    Praying for all.

    Like

    Reply

  3. kddmyers
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 13:53:26

    Hoping you and Emily are better soon!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mary Alice Odom
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 14:54:34

    So sorry you had to cut your trip short. Praying you pass the stones without a lot of pain. Praying for your children also.

    Like

    Reply

  5. dmy2121
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 16:11:45

    Sandra, I feel so bad for you. So sorry this happened while you were in Haiti (or ever). Praying that you and Emilie will feel better as soon as possible.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Alicia Strickland
    Apr 10, 2016 @ 08:02:57

    Praying for all. Praying for the Lord to heal you and Emily for traveling mercies and rest for all. Praying for you all to have grown through this experience and that many doors were opened in many hearts.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

