Happy Birthday Jacob!

Happy 17th birthday to my baby boy! He was my Mother’s Day gift seventeen years ago, and as the saying goes….he’s the gift that keeps on giving! He is kind. He is loving. He is trustworthy. He is obedient. He is smart. He has a heart for the Lord. He loves children. He has a great sense of humor. And he brings this Mama’s heart tremendous joy!

He also was forced into becoming the man of the house at the tender age of 14, and I must say the he has certainly risen to the occasion. He has become my protector, my tech guy, my lawn guy, my car-washing guy, my bug-killing guy and my trash guy….among many other things. And not just for me, but for his sisters too.

Above all of these things, I think the greatest thing I can say about Jake is that every day he is becoming more and more like his Dad. Greg loved his boy and would be so proud of the young man that Jake is growing to be. He is his father’s son.

I love you Jake and thank God for the blessing of being your Mom!

DSCN2323

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the Truth.” 3 John 1:4

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bethany Johnson
    May 09, 2016 @ 10:07:43

    Happy birthday to Jake!! You and Greg raised him well!

    Bethany Johnson Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply

  2. dmy2121
    May 09, 2016 @ 10:32:51

    I know those Bat-socks are lurking underneath…that makes me smile even more as I admire this crazy, lovable nephew of mine!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lynn
    May 09, 2016 @ 11:32:05

    I would add to that… He is respectful and diligent. I have enjoyed having him as a student. He is all those attributes you gave him… Even when you’re not around… Which makes it all the better. Good job, Mom.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mary Alice
    May 09, 2016 @ 16:34:33

    Great picture of a very handsome young man. Happy Birthday Jake.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Cherie
    May 20, 2016 @ 18:21:59

    I love him too!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

