Three Things That Are Bringing Me Joy This Week!

This life can be hard. But no matter what’s going on in our life, there IS joy to be found! I think it’s important to focus on and be thankful for the things in life that bring us joy. So, here are three things that are bringing me joy this week.

74ae4c27-1f14-4eb5-a4cc-67d6d6692b0c

Katie couldn’t be with me on Mother’s Day, but she was here on Saturday night and brought me these beautiful flowers! I love having fresh flowers in the house….they not only brighten the house, but they also brighten my mood!

thru the word

A sweet friend shared this Bible App with me. I am using it alongside the read-thru-the-Bible plan that I’ve been using this year and I love it! You just choose whatever chapter you’re reading and can listen to a brief 4-8 minute commentary on that chapter. It is really enriching my time in the Word! You should check it out!

3ab344c7-3748-4c3c-acdf-0277d2446839

This boy got his license a couple of weeks ago! I know the kid always experiences a newfound freedom when they first get their license, but for this Mom…..oh what freedom!! It has been so nice to not have to play taxi service multiple times a day! Another benefit might just be that my prayer life has increased since he is out on the road alone! 🙂

Have a great Friday and don’t forget to choose JOY!!

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

Leave a Reply

