Podcasts Anyone??

Over the last year, one of the things that I’ve discovered that I really enjoy is listening to podcasts! I listen to them when I’m doing laundry, when I’m cooking, when I’m getting ready in the mornings and when I’m driving. It seems that my subscription list grows weekly! I’ll share my top three favorites with you and I’d LOVE for you to share your favorites with me!

–What Should I Read Next?
–The Happy Hour with Jamie Ivey
–Sorta Awesome

What are some of your favorites??

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Jan 30, 2017 @ 08:36:08

    RZIM Let My People Think, The Gospel in Life with Timorthy Keller, and The Writer’s Almanac with Garrison Kellior are all food for thought.

    Like

    Reply

    • sandra
      Jan 30, 2017 @ 09:30:28

      Thanks Lynn! I forgot about Ravi…I’ll definitely have to add him to my list! I do subscribe to Tim Keller, although I don’t listen often. I LOVE him, but when I listen to a podcast I’m usually doing something else too. Keller is so good, that when I am listening to him, I can’t do anything else…I must be sitting with a pen and paper in hand to take notes! 🙂 I’ve never listened to The Writer’s Almanac..I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for all the suggestions!

      Like

      Reply

  2. mchand2013
    Jan 30, 2017 @ 09:43:10

    mainly i listen to louie or andy stanley.. I’m so in a rut

    Like

    Reply

    • sandra
      Jan 30, 2017 @ 09:57:31

      I subscribe to both of those too, Mary. I just have a hard time listening to them and getting anything else done at the same time….I like to take notes. 🙂 I often watch Louie Giglio online, though..Love him!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Beth Daniell
    Jan 30, 2017 @ 11:33:16

    Tim Ferris is great as the ultimate life-hacker/experiementer but his are SUPER long – like 2 hours! This American Life is also great and talks about different history and events, far past and near past.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mary Prather
    Feb 02, 2017 @ 08:57:41

    I’m really enjoying listening to “The Briefing” daily – it’s news from a Christian worldview and it’s really equipping me during this contentious time to defend my faith and speak articulately about the issues at hand. I think you would like it.

    I love “What Should I Read Next”, too! I’m going to check out the other two you suggested.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

