Book Review: My Heart by Julie Manning

I’m getting closer to meeting my reading goal for 2017! My goal is to read 40 books this year, and so far I’ve read 14! Now that summer is almost here, I’m hoping to be able to spend even more time reading.

I just finished this book and enjoyed it so much! Julie lives with a heart condition that could cause her life to end at any time. Yet she doesn’t live in anger, bitterness, depression, fear or sadness. Instead she lives each day, recognizing that the Lord is in control of her future and she trusts Him in this. She has three young boys and she spends each day loving them and discipling them. She uses her days to make Jesus known to those around her, encouraging others to spend their time on the things that really matter…relationships.

This book was an encouragement to me and yet another reminder that every person has a story. When we tell our story, it encourages others and reminds us that we are not the only ones having to deal with hard things.

What are you reading these days??

Trusting His Plan,
Sandra

(I received a digital copy of this book from NetGalley in return for my review.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathleen Dooley
    May 04, 2017 @ 14:22:49

    So when are you going to write your story?

    Like

    Reply

  2. Amanda K.
    May 04, 2017 @ 18:57:26

    Glad you enjoyed it and it sounds like a very moving story.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

